It is currently Sun 18. Nov 2018 12:01:01

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Geolink Inclination...
PostPosted: Sun 16. Sep 2018 18:44:27 
Offline

Joined: Sat 03. Feb 2018 16:53:40
Posts: 35
Good day all....
I can't seem to get the X parallel and Y perpendicular to zero no matter how much I try with my mounting.
It's always a couple of point degrees off.
Does is it have to be exactly 0 degrees ?
In the manual,it says the heading can be plus or minus to 4 for the 90 degree heading north which I've managed to accomplish.
Any tip or help will be appreciated.
Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 16. Sep 2018 21:28:05 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
Hello,

could you describe what is causing you troubles in getting it more precisely?
Ideally it should be in range of +/- 1° error.

Basically if your model has stright tail boom then you do not have to worry about Y axis since it should be perfect.
But regarding X axis you only have to move the module little bit to achieve 0°. But you have to be sure the model is really at a flat surface.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 16. Sep 2018 22:11:47 
Offline

Joined: Sat 03. Feb 2018 16:53:40
Posts: 35
ZeXx86 wrote:
Hello,

could you describe what is causing you troubles in getting it more precisely?
Ideally it should be in range of +/- 1° error.

Basically if your model has stright tail boom then you do not have to worry about Y axis since it should be perfect.
But regarding X axis you only have to move the module little bit to achieve 0°. But you have to be sure the model is really at a flat surface.

I'm on a level surface,I think but it's my mounting option that's giving me trouble.
I managed to get to .5 and .3 respectively.
There's a lot of try and error with the mounting since all these heli's have different COG.I will have a perfect zero and zero when I mount the geolink but after the double sided tape and mount settles down,it changes.I'm mounting it on logo 480xx.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 17. Sep 2018 1:06:54 
Offline

Joined: Sat 03. Feb 2018 16:53:40
Posts: 35
Just tested geolink with position hold and altitude limit and I can say is,so far this is amazing..
Thanks Tomas and hopefully,you able to give as a better mounting option.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .