It is currently Sun 18. Nov 2018 10:40:50

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat 15. Sep 2018 13:04:52 
Offline

Joined: Wed 12. Sep 2018 18:34:47
Posts: 15
Hello,

I am using the OpenTx integration on a Horus X10s since april. So far i am quite happy with it, but since the very beginning i am missing the "servo center" option (subtrim tuning in pc software). I cant manage to put my servos at center so it is impossible at the field to check servo horns.
However, i had the impression that this feature was missing on intenion, but today i have heard that with Jeti integration it is possible.

So could it be that the lua script for OpenTx has a bug, or am i doing something wrong?

Thanks a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 19. Sep 2018 8:25:07 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
Hello,

you can find Subtrims in the Servos page.
Actually in the OpenTX integration guide you can find it also at screenshot.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 20. Sep 2018 16:05:54 
Offline

Joined: Wed 12. Sep 2018 18:34:47
Posts: 15
Yes i have found the trims themselves, but i am missing the checkbox which is setting all of my servos to zero. Like you do it with spirit software when you are leveling your swash.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 20. Sep 2018 21:59:11 
Offline

Joined: Sat 31. Mar 2018 23:03:36
Posts: 27
In Jeti there is no checkbox. If I highlight the heading right above the individual servo adjustments and press select while that heading is highlighted, the servos center just like they do when I use the checkbox in the PC software.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 22. Sep 2018 9:48:32 
Offline

Joined: Wed 12. Sep 2018 18:34:47
Posts: 15
drparker151 wrote:
In Jeti there is no checkbox. If I highlight the heading right above the individual servo adjustments and press select while that heading is highlighted, the servos center just like they do when I use the checkbox in the PC software.

Thank you for describing how it is working with Jeti.
I played around some more, but on OpenTx the headers are not selectable. Only the 4 values of the servos are changeable.
As i wanted to center my servos last time i was searching for the center checkbox, didnt find it and thought okey its not possible via telemetry. So i didnt change any values according to servos.

Today, out of curiosity, i changed a servo value and voila.... all of them get the center pulse until you leave the page.

So OpenTx solution:

Just change one value and then the servos will center automatically!


Sorry that i didnt notice earlier and thought it was a LUA bug. :oops: Maybe it will help somebody else too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .