It is currently Tue 23. Apr 2019 19:35:07

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 16. Dec 2018 13:01:03 
Offline

Joined: Thu 01. Nov 2018 11:26:02
Posts: 36
Hi,

I does not know if it is wanted but I like to do some vibration analysis and if I set the analyser to one of the axis the control by the transmitter is blocked with version 2.6. This could also be a problem if there are done some analysis during flight. So it does work only with in-flight analysis but perhaps this should be done by a friend.

I run it outside and saw this before I start fortunately.

Cheers,
Nils


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 16. Dec 2018 13:08:50 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8673
Hi,

this behavior is correct and is present from the beginning.

If the control would be not blocked the model could move in any way. Moreover any feedback from the model would then induce additional vibrations. So the model should not move at all. Otherwise the measurement is not precise.

If you want to move the model somehow, simply do it before the analyser is opened.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 16. Dec 2018 13:16:25 
Offline

Joined: Thu 01. Nov 2018 11:26:02
Posts: 36
Mhh, does not like it. :-) Also found a remark in the Configuration manual.

If I accidentally switch to it during flight it would not be fun.
But anyhow...I really like the Wlan configuration. Pretty much good work.

Cheers,
Nils


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 16. Dec 2018 13:26:18 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8673
I understand, but there is no other way how to make the measurement correct and trouble-free.

There should be no case when you are doing a configuration and want to fly at the same time.
When main blades are mounted this analysis should not be opened in any way.

Accessing the unit when flying is very big safety concern and is really not recommended even if you are adjusting parameters that can't affect the flight itself.

But when doing In-Flight analysis the model is not touching the ground. So there it is not a problem and control is never blocked.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .