It is currently Fri 14. Dec 2018 8:42:40

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:42:59 
Offline

Joined: Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:29:30
Posts: 2
So I've done quite a bit of reading and I want to make sure I got it all straight. My Pro is being delivered today and want to make sure I order the necessary cables which I forgot to do.

I have a Horus X10 with the FrTX firmware (stock). I have a Castle Edge 100 ESC and a R-SXR receiver

Will the Castle telemetry work with your cable through the stock firmware and R-XSR receiver?

This is what I'm not clear about. I understand that in order to use the integration cable with my Horus TX I have to flash to OPENTX. If I just want to use the Castle ESC telemetry to display on my TX do I need OPENTX as well or will it work with FrTX as is?

Thanks



I


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:50:28 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8266
Hello,

as far as we know telemetry should work with FrOS. To get integration you will need OpenTX.
Later it should be possible to add integration also to FrOS.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 24. Nov 2017 18:06:25 
Offline

Joined: Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:29:30
Posts: 2
Thanks for the quick reply,

If the telemetry shows up on my TX with just using the CC cable you guys have would be great! I'll order the cable and follow your setup instructions. I like that you may introduce integration with FrOS. I am not excited about switching to OPENTX since I really like FrOS and it has all the capabilities I would ever need.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 26. Nov 2017 23:06:30 
Offline

Joined: Sun 26. Nov 2017 23:01:06
Posts: 3
I had the same question I am looking at trying the X10 but will be using hobbywing esc. In order to get telemetry is all I need the Telem UNI cable? I understand it will be sometime in the future before the integration is available for FrOs which is fine.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 27. Nov 2017 8:08:25 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8266
Yes, you are right. Only Telem UNI cable is required (and updated HobbyWing ESC to the latest version). So possibly you might need also USB link.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 27. Nov 2017 23:21:33 
Offline

Joined: Thu 16. Nov 2017 5:21:17
Posts: 49
Hobbywing Firmware 4.0.04 ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 28. Nov 2017 12:53:31 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8266
Or newer, since firmware version is different for each ESC model.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .