It is currently Fri 24. Jan 2020 22:02:04

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed 20. Nov 2019 23:25:31 
Offline

Joined: Tue 03. May 2016 10:15:10
Posts: 8
Hello,

I am using (trying to, at least) Spirit-Settings 2.6.4 (latest) on MacOS Catalina (10.15.1, latest), with no Spirit module connected. I want to access the Demo mode.

The icon starts bouncing as usual. After 3s it very briefly shows "scanning devices" on top of the big red S, and stops bouncing, without showing any window, nothing (it used to show a window saying something like "no device found, demo mode?").

I am not 100% sure it is due to MacOS, but that's the only big change on my computer since I last used Spirit-Settings, which has been running flawlessly till now.

Of course, as this new OS Catalina is not very 3rd-party-friendly, I have set my security preferences to the lower, did a right-clic on the icon of Spirit-Settings and chose "Open" to force MacOS to launch the application. And it's trying to. But it closes almost instantly after scanning for devices...

Where am I wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 28. Nov 2019 9:11:39 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9161
Hello,

in the preferences it might be possible to allow 3rd party applications.
If you will unplug the USB interface is the outcome same?

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 28. Nov 2019 9:25:09 
Offline

Joined: Tue 03. May 2016 10:15:10
Posts: 8
Hello,
I managed to tell to MacOS to launch the application.

But still, as soon as it shows "scanning for devices", it quits with no warning.

I have nothing plugged to the computer.
Maybe that's what's missing, the usb interface cable.
Unfortunately I'm away from home for a week.

Next week when I'm back home, I'll plug the usb interface cable and see if the application agrees to launch.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 05. Dec 2019 10:57:38 
Offline

Joined: Tue 03. May 2016 10:15:10
Posts: 8
Damn it!!!

It works now. :o
I did nothing at all.

Not even plugged the USB interface....

Are you any kind of wizard????

The issue is... it might not work again tomorrow.
I would have preferred to find a cause.

Anyway, I'll go and download the latest version....
See you!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 07. Dec 2019 12:58:16 
Offline

Joined: Tue 03. May 2016 10:15:10
Posts: 8
Bloody hell!

It doesn't start again! :evil:

I have a clue:
the only difference between yesterday and now is my location.
-When I'm at home in the south west part of France, the application runs flawlessly. No prob.
-when I'm in UK, south of London, in an hotel, no way to have it running.

Could it be related to the way my computer is connecting to internet (home box vs hotel wifi)????


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 07. Dec 2019 19:39:29 
Offline

Joined: Tue 03. May 2016 10:15:10
Posts: 8
It seems to be related to the network.

When I de-activate wifi, the software launches.
With hotel wifi activated, it quits....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .