It is currently Thu 14. Nov 2019 22:33:38

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 05. May 2019 1:50:15 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 9
Hi,

I have 3 Spirit Pros on 3 different helis. I am using an SPM4649T on each to integrate with my DX9. All 3 of them have problems entering the menu. Sometimes (very rarely) one will just work and I can change and save settings OK. Next flight, and many subsequent flights, I am unable to enter the menu, it won't respond at all to the stick commands to open.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 06. May 2019 14:33:26 
Offline

Joined: Thu 28. Aug 2014 18:17:19
Posts: 90
ferdey wrote:
Hi,

I have 3 Spirit Pros on 3 different helis. I am using an SPM4649T on each to integrate with my DX9. All 3 of them have problems entering the menu. Sometimes (very rarely) one will just work and I can change and save settings OK. Next flight, and many subsequent flights, I am unable to enter the menu, it won't respond at all to the stick commands to open.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Cheers
Same issue here, its completely random

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 07. May 2019 10:49:45 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9020
Is the telemetry working all the time even when integration does not work?

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 07. May 2019 21:52:23 
Offline

Joined: Wed 04. Jul 2018 18:03:55
Posts: 8
ZeXx86 wrote:
Is the telemetry working all the time even when integration does not work?


I have the same problem with the same setup and i find that if ESC telemetry is not working so the intergration does not work also,
If ESC telemetry works, Intergration works also. This is happenimg on 2 different helicopters with same setup....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 09. May 2019 7:11:46 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9020
Interestingly it is happening just with DX9. We will have to contact Spektrum to clear the things.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11. May 2019 0:16:14 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 9
ZeXx86 wrote:
Is the telemetry working all the time even when integration does not work?


No, after some testing (I am not using ESC telemetry on 2 out of 3 of the models) I can see that telemetry is not working (no throttle or output % on ESC page). However, the DX9 shows telemetry is connected ok and if I disconnect my sats so that only the SPM4649T is connected the heli works as expected (swash and tail move ok).

If I get telemetry working ok after several power off/ons of the Spirit and the tx, then I can access the menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11. May 2019 1:12:43 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 9
I've done a bit more testing. It just appears random. Probably less than half the time it will work. The other times (after powering off both the tx and Spirit) it will work. If it doesn't work, I get no telemetry, either. I tried once when it didn't work just powering the tx off/on for a few cycles. No luck. I powered off the Spirit again, and then it worked.

Airware version on the DX9 is 2.00.
Spirit Pro version is 2.6.1.
I *think* SPM4649T firmware version is V1.1.10.

I run dual DSMX sats and the SPM4649T, all directly off the Spirit. I am not using ESC telemetry (Hobbywing) because I don't want to loose a sat. I *am* running ESC telemetry on another heli (Castle) and this one appears to be working right now.

EDIT - The 3rd heli with Castle telemetry is doing the same thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11. May 2019 14:52:10 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9020
Thank you! You can try to unplug all Spektrum satellites and try SPM4649T alone.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11. May 2019 23:07:55 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 9
ZeXx86 wrote:
Thank you! You can try to unplug all Spektrum satellites and try SPM4649T alone.


I couldn't get it to fail with no sats attached. Or with one. When I added the 2nd sat, it failed first time. What does this mean?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 21. May 2019 20:22:43 
Offline

Joined: Thu 10. Jan 2019 0:03:35
Posts: 9
Is there any further advice on this? Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .