It is currently Wed 17. Jul 2019 21:57:20

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat 16. Mar 2019 12:41:53 
Offline

Joined: Mon 04. Mar 2019 18:58:44
Posts: 7
Hi, im a bit confused now.

I have the spirit pro and were able to connect it with a Lemon dsmx satellite reciever.
All worked great execpt the throttle where jamed over 40% and the radio didn't respond at all.

So i called the store and he said that spektrum is pretty shitty with the signal so to be on the safe side i have to use a standard receiver with 2 satellites. So i order them and started to connect everything.
But i could get the receiver to work with the spirit so i just tried to hook a satellite up and i worked directly!

So my question is, Is it SAFE to run just with 2 satellites integrated with the spirit pro or should i get the standard receiver do work with both satellites?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 17. Mar 2019 11:14:37 
Offline

Joined: Thu 12. Oct 2017 1:06:36
Posts: 28
:D Hello, absolutely safe and has been using 2x satts. with the Spirit Pro units in all my helis and outstanding performance. Just today got the rescue safe me twice.... Wish you good luck... :mrgreen:
Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 25. Mar 2019 4:04:10 
Offline

Joined: Thu 18. Feb 2016 1:10:25
Posts: 30
tobbz wrote:
so to be on the safe side i have to use a standard receiver with 2 satellites.


What standard RX did you use?

before you even answer, I would say you were asking for trouble using lemon RX. You can't exactly blame Spektrum when you do that.

I know lost of people get reliable connection using two Sats to the Spirit but then you have no Sat ports left for things like Geolink.

There are two other choices if you have a Spektrum TX. You can use the spm4649T which also allows TX integration. You can even add Sats.

The other choice right now would be to get an AR8010T which comes with a Sat and connects to Spirit using the SRXL port. You can't use Integration though. That would be my choice. I have tried the Integration and much prefer using the App or software so giving it up in favor of a full RX with Sats is not an issue for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .