It is currently Sun 18. Nov 2018 20:29:59

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 14:44:59 
Offline

Joined: Thu 25. Oct 2018 12:05:29
Posts: 6
Hello,

I am using an Frsky RX8R pro receiver and the Frsky integration cable connected to S-Port (short lead) and to SYS on Spirit pro.
Unfortunately all the menus will not load any parameter values on my Horus x12s. "Buid-In"-telemetry data from the receiver (e.g. ESC-voltage and others) are displayed correct.
All other functions of the unit seem to be correct too.

What can I do?

Greetings,
Toni


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 03. Nov 2018 11:14:25 
Offline

Joined: Wed 12. Sep 2018 18:34:47
Posts: 15
Do you have other telemtry sensors in use? If so try it with only spirit connected.

Your receiver has last firmware and also your spirit?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat 03. Nov 2018 19:48:48 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
Hello,

I am afraid but RX8R PRO is not compatible for unknown reason. FrSky is investigating the issue for few days. We are still waiting for their reply. I believe it can be fixed but we need their reply. Because with all other receivers it is just working correctly.

So unfortunately you will need to wait few more days until they will find the problem. Or if you have any other receiver it will work after switching it.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 04. Nov 2018 15:01:14 
Offline

Joined: Thu 25. Oct 2018 12:05:29
Posts: 6
Hello Tomáš,

I found out something new:
when I switch on my Horus x12s, power on my RX8R pro and then go to one of your lua scripts nothing happens.
If I am calling up the lua script first and then switch on my receiver everything works fine - all data can be seen and changed!
The only problem is that it shows me bank 2 at first and I have to switch to 0 each time I execute a script.
Maybe this helps solving the problem.

Greetings,
Toni

PS.: I use Horus Firmware 1.6.01, OpenTX 2.2.2 and 180601 on my RX8R pro.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 07. Nov 2018 8:20:33 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
Hello Toni,

this is very helpful! Thank you very much!
Unfortunately FrSky did not replied yet. But with your finding we can move with it.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 07. Nov 2018 9:29:18 
Offline

Joined: Thu 25. Oct 2018 12:05:29
Posts: 6
Hello Tomáš,

fine that this is helping you and don't think about the mentioned bank 2 problem - this was a mistake of mine in companion.
I'm quite new with Frsky, OpenTx and Spirit; up to now I used Graupner and bavarian deamon rigid and beastx.
At the moment I try to set up one of my well-flying helis with the new components (Spirit pro with GeoLink), but first hovering tests with "coaxial" and "position hold" were not very successful yesterday - heli moves rapidly to the left and back.
Now I look for any mistakes in my setup.

Greetings,
Toni


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dedee and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .