It is currently Sun 18. Nov 2018 19:27:36

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun 28. Oct 2018 16:57:52 
Offline

Joined: Wed 04. Jul 2018 18:03:55
Posts: 2
Hello
New to Spirit with a Pro unit. All set up ok, but having problems with telemetry and integration.
Set up with Spektrum DX9 with ver 2.00 with a SPM4649t on ver 1.1.10 and also with a Dsmx sat plugged into the primary port.
Spirit pro on ver 2.5.2. Using a Castle Edge 120hv esc, with live link enabled. Using the telem cc cable bought from Spirit from the receiver into a Castle quick connect then into the
Spirit on Aux1.
DX9 has ESC and Text gen enabled in telemetry window, also done the auto-config.
The problem is that some times the Telem/integration works and then i can disconnect the power and reconnect power and it then will not work.
Sometimes it will not work from the start.... Any ideas as i have searched this and Helifreak forums and can not find an answer....
The Spirit works for the flight setup, Just the Telem problems. Thanks for any help....
Regards Adrian
Edit: Just to add that i have gone into advanced window and set telem to castle with poles and ratio set....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 29. Oct 2018 9:40:50 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
Hello,

what you could do is to plug off your Spektrum satellite temporarily.
Then you can try it again to see if it will help.

If so, then please try to connect the Satellite to a secondary satellite port in the Spirit Pro unit.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 04. Nov 2018 22:00:38 
Offline

Joined: Wed 04. Jul 2018 18:03:55
Posts: 2
Well an update. Tried with sat removed and in secondary port then with 2 sats which i have now left setup like this and esc telemetry does not always start up. If i remove power from Spirit pro and reconnect it usually works then......took the heli for the first flight and all worked very well flight wise from default settings, very pleased. The telemetry problem is not too bad but it would be nice to sort out.....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .