It is currently Wed 21. Nov 2018 2:58:02

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed 17. Oct 2018 2:22:10 
Offline

Joined: Fri 17. Aug 2018 14:54:40
Posts: 16
Dear Mr.Thomas,

I had assigned a 3 position switch for the Geolnik Return To Home function as the manual advise:

It is possible to program the Home position either with the Spirit Settings by selecting a point at the Map. Or there is possibility to use GeoLink channel to do so even if you are out of a computer.

If assigned GeoLink channel is used you have to set On (2) function state and keep it on for at least 2 seconds. At this period Status LED of the unit will turn off and after 2 seconds new Home position is programmed. Once finished the LED must turn On again.

When I activate the On(2) position for new home position programming, I could not see the LED indication as mentioned in the user manual. The LED stays ON at all the time. However, if I connect the FBL to PC program and check the map, the new home position has been registered. Please see below my Radio channel assignment and Geolink feature selection.

Attachment:
Spirit Setting_1.jpg
Spirit Setting_1.jpg [ 108.57 KiB | Viewed 260 times ]


Attachment:
Spirit setting_2.jpg
Spirit setting_2.jpg [ 140.13 KiB | Viewed 260 times ]


Is there anything wrong with my setup? Does the Geolink function correctly for new position assignment ?

Please advice

Regards,

Amal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Oct 2018 7:47:09 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8195
Hello,

are you checking the Spirit status LED or GeoLink status LED?
The position is programmed in the Spirit unit so you have to check the Spirit unit.

Yes, all seems to be correct if you can see that position is reprogrammed and also at the correct position.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Oct 2018 13:53:56 
Offline

Joined: Fri 17. Aug 2018 14:54:40
Posts: 16
Dear Mr.Thomas,

Thanks for the replies. Yes, I was looking at the GeoLink unit. Actually, I notice the blinking on Spirit unit but I didn't take it to account. Then everything seems to be okay with my setup.

By the way, what is minimum height that I can maintain with GeoLink? Is 1M too low? I am practicing hovering with Stabi ON. The ground is concrete. If I made a hard landing, boom strike can be expected.

Regards,

Amal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Oct 2018 21:32:45 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8195
You are welcome!

1 meter is usually too low, because terrain contain many objects and is not perfectly flat. And also the most helicopter can't climb that fast.
But if you are just hovering even 1 meter could be fine.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .