It is currently Sun 18. Nov 2018 20:26:54

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed 24. Oct 2018 10:35:07 
Offline

Joined: Fri 17. Aug 2018 14:54:40
Posts: 16
Dear Mr.Eugen,

Thanks for the replies. I had the same idea earlier to use Aluminum bracket with steel bolts, but Mr.Thomas disagreed. I was wondering, could that be the reason for your GeoLink issue? May be you will find out when you use the all plastic mount. Please keep posting your observations.

I am having some issue with GeoLink unit but I need more test to verify it.

Regards,

Amal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 24. Oct 2018 10:46:30 
Offline

Joined: Mon 15. Oct 2018 4:19:55
Posts: 19
amal2029 wrote:
Dear Mr.Eugen,

Thanks for the replies. I had the same idea earlier to use Aluminum bracket with steel bolts, but Mr.Thomas disagreed. I was wondering, could that be the reason for your GeoLink issue? May be you will find out when you use the all plastic mount. Please keep posting your observations.

I am having some issue with GeoLink unit but I need more test to verify it.

Regards,

Amal


I don't think so. My GeoLink is working except the specific issue discussed here and Spirit Systems is working on a solution.

BR Eugen


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 24. Oct 2018 12:33:13 
Offline

Joined: Tue 24. Jan 2017 19:50:10
Posts: 15
Location: D-41517 Grevenbroich Germany
Attachment:
wpSqScQxR06a+8iqLvJRjw.jpg
wpSqScQxR06a+8iqLvJRjw.jpg [ 1.76 MiB | Viewed 139 times ]
Hello Amal,
to confirm, my friend Erik (he posted above) an me do not use aluminum parts as mounting supports.
Erik did mount the GeoLink directly on the boom and I using on my Goblin 570 an 3D-printed support
(see pictures above).
As long as the helicopter is in the horizontal position, skids downwards, GeoLink is working fine.
In case of flying the knife edge maneuver it failed. And of course in this critical maneuver it is very important
that GeoLink works fine (for beginners and advanced pilots too training new figures...).
Looking forward to hearing from you soon...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 24. Oct 2018 14:14:12 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 12:31:17
Posts: 23
I got a new firmware to try. Unfortunately I am on a business trip (without a heli)

Back soon and will test it

Erik


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 8:59:07 
Offline

Joined: Tue 24. Jan 2017 19:50:10
Posts: 15
Location: D-41517 Grevenbroich Germany
So what is going on regarding this issue??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 9:00:42 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 12:31:17
Posts: 23
due to the weather here I was not able to do some testing.

but now the sun is shining and we will be on the flying field in about 1 hour and do some more tests and hopefully it works

Erik


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 9:29:27 
Offline

Joined: Mon 15. Oct 2018 4:19:55
Posts: 19
eg183100 wrote:
due to the weather here I was not able to do some testing.

but now the sun is shining and we will be on the flying field in about 1 hour and do some more tests and hopefully it works

Erik


Great. Looking forward to your results.

BR Eugen


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 9:40:28 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8185
We have prepared special firmware where pressure influence has no impact on the performance of the Altitude Limit. It look like when GeoLink mounting holder and tail boom does not allow free air circulation it is causing problems. Air is then reflected and pressure is not changing accordingly.
So it could be solved mechanically but with the firmware it should work in any case.

If anybody is interested you can contact me.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 9:56:42 
Offline

Joined: Mon 15. Oct 2018 4:19:55
Posts: 19
Hi,

beside that I use conductive materials with my boom mount, there should not be any air-flow restriction with my mount ? I can replicate the problem with firmware 2.5.2.

BR Eugen


Attachments:
20181102_090648.jpg
20181102_090648.jpg [ 392.17 KiB | Viewed 65 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 02. Nov 2018 13:33:04 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 12:31:17
Posts: 23
Did some testing. Seems to work as designed. Wenn coming down knife-edge or frontside it will rescue as configured. I had the feeling that it was less then the 15 meters I configured, so I will play with some of the parameters to find the ideal situation.

ofcourse I was not doing it from a normal fault. but went to about 90 meters height, turned on knife edge and let it fall :-)

I think it rescued at about 5 meters

Erik


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .