It is currently Tue 11. Dec 2018 5:18:50

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: RX8R Pro - No telemetry
PostPosted: Tue 09. Oct 2018 1:37:30 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 1:24:09
Posts: 4
Location: SF Bay Area, California
I've got:

Spirit Pro
RX8R Pro RX
X9D se TX fully updated.

I've tried everything to get telemetry working on this thing, every kind of bind mode, upgraded firmware, bought another RX8R Pro just in case the first one was busted. I bought another Frsky integration cable from the Spirit store too.

I've bound an X8R and an S8R and instantly get telemetry.

What am I doing wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 09. Oct 2018 21:25:01 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8254
Hello,

I am afraid but it look like a compatibility problem.
We will contact FrSky to find what they changed in the protocol for these receivers in order to make it compatible.

Eventually it could be solved within few days.

I think that you are not doing any mistake.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 09. Oct 2018 21:52:00 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 1:24:09
Posts: 4
Location: SF Bay Area, California
ZeXx86 wrote:
Hello,

I am afraid but it look like a compatibility problem.
We will contact FrSky to find what they changed in the protocol for these receivers in order to make it compatible.

Eventually it could be solved within few days.

I think that you are not doing any mistake.


Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun 14. Oct 2018 22:24:47 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 1:24:09
Posts: 4
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Any word from Frsky on this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon 15. Oct 2018 7:26:28 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8254
I think that they will answer today.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 17. Oct 2018 8:18:09 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8254
Hello,

they answered, but they wish to have a video of how it is not working.
Could you record a short footage of entering the integration menu and/or scanning/displaying the telemetry variables, please?

I am not sure if you are using OpenTX or not but telemetry should work in any case.

This could help them.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 19. Oct 2018 23:55:53 
Offline

Joined: Tue 09. Oct 2018 1:24:09
Posts: 4
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Detailed video sent via PM, ZeXx86. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 23. Oct 2018 13:13:53 
Offline

Joined: Wed 29. Aug 2018 4:11:27
Posts: 3
Hopefully they can figure it out. I've been scratching my head trying to figure out why I had no telemetry very either, tried 2 different x8r pro's, and 2 diff radios.
Also seems too stop the Lua configuration scripts from working properly too for me on both a Horus x10s and taranis x9d plus , both running latest firmware / open tx


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 23. Oct 2018 13:23:13 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8254
They are already examining the video. It was very helpful!
I am very interested what they will find.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .