It is currently Mon 20. Aug 2018 1:41:13

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon 06. Aug 2018 16:28:03 
Offline

Joined: Sun 26. Feb 2017 14:43:03
Posts: 32
Is is ok and safe to take off and land with both Geolink options active?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 08. Aug 2018 16:45:10 
Offline

Joined: Sun 26. Feb 2017 14:43:03
Posts: 32
Anyone? I know the manual says dont use any geolink function unless the model is airborne but I fly in coaxial mode as I'm still learning and it would be nice to be able to take off and land in coaxial like I usually do. Has anyone tried it?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 08. Aug 2018 16:56:47 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 7807
Yes, technically it is possible. But it is recommended to turn the features on after 10-20 seconds after GeoLink has steady ON status LED.
If sooner, then the model could try to move little bit off during lift off.

I recommend to try first Position Hold only. And trying to lift off and land, you should try the features in air first.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .