It is currently Thu 18. Oct 2018 13:06:24

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue 24. Jul 2018 8:43:42 
Offline

Joined: Thu 12. Jul 2018 17:51:47
Posts: 26
I consider switching to OpenTX (from Spektrum) and I'm confused about wiring. It's written that to use integration with OpenTX (includes telemetry) I have to connect it to the SYS port. Wifi link also uses SYS port. Does it mean I cannot have both? Or need some Y-cable?

Update: I'm using Spirit Pro if this matters.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. Jul 2018 9:00:50 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8078
Hello,

you can use both, but not at the same time since OpenTX integration is using same port.
Y-cable will unfortunately not work.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. Jul 2018 10:39:53 
Offline

Joined: Thu 12. Jul 2018 17:51:47
Posts: 26
You mean I can use both but need to reconnect the cables, right?

Is there something missing in OpenTX menus comparing to wifi? I mean things you would be interested to check after flight.. I imagine you maybe can't do vibration analysis with openTX scripts, but can you review the flight log?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue 24. Jul 2018 10:43:18 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8078
Yes, you can review flight logs in the radio.

There is not absolutely everything (for example special functions in the Channels menu) but very likely enough for daily usage :)

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed 08. Aug 2018 22:57:28 
Offline

Joined: Thu 12. Jul 2018 17:51:47
Posts: 26
I'm using it now on a daily basis but wondering... Whenever I review the log over the Lua script, I see same log with very long length (1700 s.) and it says it is "previous". Might be some bench testing. And I do it right after flight. Does this mean my current flight did not have any problems? Is there a way to get rid of this "previous" log and see current one instead?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu 09. Aug 2018 21:19:00 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 8078
Hello,

if you can see Previous flight, then it was from some bench testing probably. But right after viewing the previous flight, you can enter the flight log again and you will see Current flight log.
Then you will see everything that happened in the actual flight.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri 10. Aug 2018 8:44:41 
Offline

Joined: Thu 12. Jul 2018 17:51:47
Posts: 26
Well the thing is, I made around 10 flights recently, but I always see the same very long "previous" flight log when I check the log. I it that I have to read it to the end maybe? It loads slowly because is very long..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .