Spirit System
http://spirit-system.com/phpBB3/

Horus X10 and integration
http://spirit-system.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=2316
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jester4 [ Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:42:59 ]
Post subject:  Horus X10 and integration

So I've done quite a bit of reading and I want to make sure I got it all straight. My Pro is being delivered today and want to make sure I order the necessary cables which I forgot to do.

I have a Horus X10 with the FrTX firmware (stock). I have a Castle Edge 100 ESC and a R-SXR receiver

Will the Castle telemetry work with your cable through the stock firmware and R-XSR receiver?

This is what I'm not clear about. I understand that in order to use the integration cable with my Horus TX I have to flash to OPENTX. If I just want to use the Castle ESC telemetry to display on my TX do I need OPENTX as well or will it work with FrTX as is?

Thanks



I

Author:  ZeXx86 [ Fri 24. Nov 2017 17:50:28 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

Hello,

as far as we know telemetry should work with FrOS. To get integration you will need OpenTX.
Later it should be possible to add integration also to FrOS.

Author:  jester4 [ Fri 24. Nov 2017 18:06:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

Thanks for the quick reply,

If the telemetry shows up on my TX with just using the CC cable you guys have would be great! I'll order the cable and follow your setup instructions. I like that you may introduce integration with FrOS. I am not excited about switching to OPENTX since I really like FrOS and it has all the capabilities I would ever need.

Author:  bts162 [ Sun 26. Nov 2017 23:06:30 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

I had the same question I am looking at trying the X10 but will be using hobbywing esc. In order to get telemetry is all I need the Telem UNI cable? I understand it will be sometime in the future before the integration is available for FrOs which is fine.

Thanks in advance.

Author:  ZeXx86 [ Mon 27. Nov 2017 8:08:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

Yes, you are right. Only Telem UNI cable is required (and updated HobbyWing ESC to the latest version). So possibly you might need also USB link.

Author:  treys1 [ Mon 27. Nov 2017 23:21:33 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

Hobbywing Firmware 4.0.04 ;)

Author:  ZeXx86 [ Tue 28. Nov 2017 12:53:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: Horus X10 and integration

Or newer, since firmware version is different for each ESC model.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/