It is currently Mon 13. Jul 2020 23:06:15

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 10:47:27 
Offline

Joined: Wed 17. Jun 2020 0:53:45
Posts: 74
Location: Australia
I started my setup today, but the sticks move the wrong controls, here are my Details:

Tx - Spektrum DX9 Black. All servos are at 100/100, no reverse
My Rx is a Spektrum serial Satellite SPM4651T, so I selected
Horizontal (0), 120 Swash , SRLX2 .

My servos connections are:

CH1 – Pitch
CH2 – Elevator servo
CH3 – Aileron
CH4 – Rudder servo
AUX1 - ESC (Red wire removed)
AUX2 - BEC

The setup cable plugged into the SYS Ch.

The connector cable from the Rx is connected to RUD / ELE as per manual for this type of Rx

Not clear what should Throttle channel assigned to, the same about Gain, Bank

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

_________________
Yesterday is history, Today is a present, Tomorrow... a dream.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 12:04:33 
Offline

Joined: Tue 16. Jun 2015 14:37:10
Posts: 90
Should simply be the Channel asignment in your Tx is different to what Spirit is expecting. The Channel sub page will help you get it correct.
Your Servo connections look correct. Are you running an external BEC? Only ask as you have removed the red (power) wire.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 12:40:12 
Offline

Joined: Mon 19. Feb 2018 22:12:47
Posts: 19
You first need to check in the Diagnostic page if the channels move correctly if so then the TX mapping is correct. If not you reassign channel mapping and servo reverse in the TX. You then you move to the Servo page and reverse any channels that are moving servos in the wrong direction.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 13:41:00 
Offline

Joined: Wed 17. Jun 2020 0:53:45
Posts: 74
Location: Australia
buttles wrote:
Should simply be the Channel asignment in your Tx is different to what Spirit is expecting. The Channel sub page will help you get it correct.
Your Servo connections look correct. Are you running an external BEC? Only ask as you have removed the red (power) wire.

Yes, have a separate battery for BEC.
Will check channels on th TV, didn't think about it.
Thanks

_________________
Yesterday is history, Today is a present, Tomorrow... a dream.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 13:43:18 
Offline

Joined: Wed 17. Jun 2020 0:53:45
Posts: 74
Location: Australia
cracked canopy wrote:
You first need to check in the Diagnostic page if the channels move correctly if so then the TX mapping is correct. If not you reassign channel mapping and servo reverse in the TX. You then you move to the Servo page and reverse any channels that are moving servos in the wrong direction.

sorry, not clear. I am new to all this
Thank you

_________________
Yesterday is history, Today is a present, Tomorrow... a dream.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 21:27:44 
Offline

Joined: Mon 19. Feb 2018 22:12:47
Posts: 19
Step 5 of the Wizards (diagnostics) has you check the channels and stick movements to verify FBL is seeing correct stick direction.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Tue 30. Jun 2020 23:35:28 
Offline

Joined: Wed 17. Jun 2020 0:53:45
Posts: 74
Location: Australia
cracked canopy wrote:
Step 5 of the Wizards (diagnostics) has you check the channels and stick movements to verify FBL is seeing correct stick direction.


OK. I didn't look there.

If anything is wrong, do I fix it on the Spirit or on my Tx?

Thanks

_________________
Yesterday is history, Today is a present, Tomorrow... a dream.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Wed 01. Jul 2020 0:02:24 
Offline

Joined: Mon 19. Feb 2018 22:12:47
Posts: 19
If any control is backwards in Step 5 you correct it in the TX.
Then in step 6 you correct form servo movement in the software only.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Wed 01. Jul 2020 5:18:10 
Offline

Joined: Wed 17. Jun 2020 0:53:45
Posts: 74
Location: Australia
cracked canopy wrote:
If any control is backwards in Step 5 you correct it in the TX.
Then in step 6 you correct form servo movement in the software only.


I tried changing channel assignment in my Tx, so that Throttle is set to AUX1, but the Tx doesn't give that option.
Any suggestions?
It is a Spektrum DX9 Black.

Thanks

_________________
Yesterday is history, Today is a present, Tomorrow... a dream.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spirit Pro setup
PostPosted: Wed 01. Jul 2020 11:35:48 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon 29. Apr 2013 16:06:44
Posts: 9665
Hi,

please do not look at the swashplate. First make sure that channels in the Diagnostic tab - Spirit Settings are moving properly.

You should not change channel assigment in the unit - default layout should work always.
Only make sure that Diagnostic tab are showing a proper values, especially if channel directions are OK.

It does not matter which TX Mode do you have.

_________________
Spirit System developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .